Museum Staff


President and Chief Executive Officer: Suzanne Sauvage
Assistant to the President and Chief Executive Officer: Johanne Malo

Senior Officer, Government and Institutional Relations: Martine Couillard


Head, Collections and Research and Curator, Dress, Fashion and Textiles: Cynthia Cooper
Curator, Photography: Hélène Samson, Ph.D.
Curator, Material Culture and Interim Curator, Indigenous Cultures: Guislaine Lemay
Curator, Paintings, Prints and Drawings: Christian Vachon
Curator, Textual Archives: Mathieu Lapointe, Ph.D.
Associate Curator, Photography: Zoë Tousignant, Ph.D.
Curatorial Assistant, Dress, Fashion and Textiles: Alexis Walker
Curatorial Assistant, Textual Archives, Paintings, Prints and Drawings: Patricia Prost

Head, Conservation: Anne MacKay
Conservator: Sara Serban
Conservator: Sonia Kata
Conservation Assistant: Denis Plourde
Conservation Assistant: Caroline Bourgeois

Head, Collections Management: Christian Vachon
Assistant Head, Collections Management: Karine Rousseau
Cataloguer: Geneviève Déziel
Assistant, Collections Management: Camille Deshaies-Forget
Photographer: Marilyn Aitken
Reference Archivist, Archives and Documentation Center: Heather McNabb, Ph.D.
Collections Technician: Josianne Venne
Collections Technician: Jean-Christophe Chenette
Collections Technician: Ariane Gervais-Coté

Manager, Digital Outreach, Collections: Stéphanie Poisson
Coordinator, Digital Information Management: Anne-Frédérique Beaulieu-Plamondon


Head, Exhibitions: Geneviève Lafrance
Project Manager, Exhibitions: Catherine K. Laflamme
Project Manager, Exhibitions: Geneviève Larouche
Project Manager, Exhibitions: Caroline Truchon, Ph. D.

Chief Technician, Exhibitions: John Gouws
Technician, Exhibitions: Mélissa Jacques
Technician, Exhibitions: Olivier LeBlanc-Roy
Technician, Exhibitions: Patrick Migneault

Head, Education, Community Engagement and Cultural Programs: Mélanie Deveault
Project Manager, Education, Community Engagement and Cultural Programs: Maria-Luisa Romano
Project Manager, Education, Community Engagement and Cultural Programs: Ashley Courtland
Project Manager, Education, Community Engagement and Cultural Programs: Leïla Afriat
Coordinator, Education, Community Engagement and Cultural Programs: Clara Chouinard
Cultural Mediation Team:
Joanna Abrahamowicz
Lisa-Maude Bérubé
Marianne Connell
Maude Darsigny Trépanier
Caroline Gamiette
Monica Meza Giron
Jean-Philippe Giroux
Audrey-Pier L’Italien
Marc-André Lévesque
Alexandra Madoyan
Alexandra Madoyan Trautmann
Fany McCrae
Monica Meza Giron
Flavie Vaudry-L.
And the Volunteer Guide Association of the McCord Museum


Director, Marketing, Communications and Visitor Experience: Pascale Grignon
Head, Communications: Christine Bérubé
Graphic Designer: Anne-Marie Demers
Specialist, Digital Content and Social Media: Sabrina Lorier
Officer, Public Relations and Promotion: Fanny C. Laurin
Officer, Publicity and Promotions: open position

Head, Client Development and Partnerships: Jessica Marie
Advisor, Customer development and marketing: Nadraath Radji
Agent, Room Rental and Membership: Tanya Thisdale (Chloé Guillaume on leave)
Coordinator, Education Programs and Reservations: Sophie Viennot de Vaublanc
Technical Manager: Philippe Leclerc-Lachapelle

Senior Officer, Communications and Visitor Experience: Anne-Marie Beaudet
Coordinator, Communications: Philippe Bergeron

Manager, Admissions and Boutique: Michelle Vachon
Supervisor, Admissions: Mélissa Bouchard (Lisa Gratton on leave)
Clerks Team, Admissions and Boutique:
Charles-Antoine Goulet
Nicole Kelly
Tania Marques
Nadjah Oumid
Dragoslava Pujic


Director, Operations: Philip Leduc
Head, Human Resources: Lucie Beaupré
Officer, Human Resources: Simone Komassi

Head, Accounting: Alain Yao
Accounting Analyst: Yan Chuan Pan
Technician, Accounting and Payroll: Linda Geczo

Head, Information Technology: Hugues Boily

Coordinator, Security and Facilities: Mario Lafond
Mechanical Technician: Dominique Granger
Maintenance Technician: Claudio Pacheco
Security Agents: Sécuritas (out-sourced)


Executive Director, McCord Museum Foundation: Nathalie Lévesque
Officer, Annual Campaign and Donor Relations: Pierre Poirier
Officer, Planned Giving and Major Gifts: Catherine Julien
Officer, Fundraising Events: Nolwenn Le Squer
Assistant, McCord Museum Foundation: Karine Vinette

Not to be missed!