The McCord Museum Sugar Ball - McCord Museum

Give and join

© Elias Touil

[Cancelled] McCord Museum Sugar Ball

The situation around COVID-19 is changing rapidly. As a preventive measure for its employees and visitors and following the March 14 announcement by the Premier of Quebec, François Legault, during which he declared a state of health emergency, the McCord Museum announces its closure as of Sunday, March 15, for a minimum period of two weeks.

This decision was also taken in connection of the announcement of the closure of State Museums by the Minister of Culture and Communications, Nathalie Roy, as well as her request to close the performance halls for 30 days.

In this context, it was decided to cancel the McCord Museum’s Annual Ball and Sugar Ball, respectively scheduled for May 7 and 9, 2020.

As you can imagine, this decision was not taken lightly, knowing that these balls are the two most important fundraising events for the Museum. It is a responsible gesture for our collective well-being.

For any questions, feel free to contact Nolwenn Le Squer, Fundraising Events Officer: 514-861-6701, ext. 1278

Thank you

Stay in the loop:

Click here or check out our Facebook album to see more photos of the 2019 Sugar Ball.

  • © Karel Chladek
  • © Karel Chladek
  • © Karel Chladek
  • © Karel Chladek
  • © Jiad Ghoussoub
  • © Jiad Ghoussoub
  • © Jiad Ghoussoub
  • © Elias Touil
  • © Elias Touil
  • © Elias Touil
  • © Elias Touil

2020 Sugar Ball Committee

Thank you for the difference you make at the McCord Museum!


Émilie Croteau, National Bank Financial
Jacob Lithgow, CDPQ


Anne-Christine Boudreault, Cain Lamarre
Mélik Bouhadra, Renorun
Marc-André Charron, National Bank Financial
Éric Cordon, Canderel
Camille Dionne, Dialogue
Zoé Faust-Trahan, Sun Life
Sandra Ferreira, Groupe Ferreira
Jiad Ghoussoub, CIBC
Stéfanie Kutteh, Korn Ferry
Nolwenn Le Squer, McCord Museum Foundation
Nathalie Lévesque, McCord Museum Foundation
Adamo Mariani, Crown Real Estate
Stéphanie Marleau-Crépin, Arsenal Contemporary Art
Ramin Mosenin, Deloitte
Pamela Poulakis, Blake, Cassels & Graydon
Charlotte Routhier, Saputo
Alexandra Ross, Dollarama
Christina Sauro, Davies Ward Phillips & Vineberg
Virginie Séguin-Dalpé, CDPQ
Michael Smith, Canderel
Oleg Stratiev, Fasken
Flore Valeri, Innergex

Not to be missed!

Support your Museum

Make a donation now and contribute to the fundraising campaign.